Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Happy Days are Here Again! October 30, 2008

Filed under: large familes,life — mommyoffive @ 8:41 pm
Tags: ,

That’s right, ladies and gentlemen, Todd is once again gainfully employed.  I no longer have to dress the children up in rags and have them beg for money in the Wal-mart parking lot.

Just kidding!  It was actually the K-mart parking lot.  Thanks to everyone for your kind words and prayers.

You may have noticed my absence from the blogging world lately.  No, I haven’t been awash in a tragic state of depression caused by our recent episode of joblessness.  Far more insidious forces were at work.  But more on that later…

And finally, aren’t they cute?!

Except for Jakob, who looks a little bit mutated.  That’s why this picture isn’t hanging on our wall.

 

4 Responses to “Happy Days are Here Again!”

  1. janae Says:

    Yay!!!! Oh, I’m so relieved for you! And I love that picture!! I’m not following the Jakob mutated thing. Its gotta be a mom thing, because random 3rd party person (me) doesn’t see anything wrong! 🙂

  2. Mindy Says:

    I agree – totally cute picture. Your kids look like they actually love and adore each other. I want to hear about the “more on that later”. So glad to hear about your hubby, I have been thinking about you!

  3. ScottnKer Says:

    Hooray…glad Todd is gainfully working for his bread again! Love the picture, I can’t believe how big they are! I added your blog to the group website, hope that’s ok!

  4. Jessica Clouse Says:

    LOVE the picture!


Leave a Reply

