Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

About Those Insidious Forces…. November 18, 2008

Filed under: large familes,life — mommyoffive @ 8:09 pm
Tags:

Before I begin, last night Todd told me very smugly that I had made a mistake in my previous post.  Joshua was not Jengo Fett for Halloween, he was Commander Cody.  The fact that Todd knew this just goes to prove that he is a big geek and I am not.

And now for the insidious forces:  I have been sick.  Really, hideously, horribly sick.  There were a few weeks where I was unable to brush my teeth and would go to bed at night with vomit in my hair.  (I smelled so pur-dy!)  At one point, my left arm was bruised from the back of my hand to my elbow from unsuccessful attempts to draw blood for testing.  Apparently when you are extremely dehydrated all of your veins shrivel up and your blood turns to sand.  It’s a fascinating process. 

Upon consulting with medical professionals, it was determined that I had contracted a parasitic infection which should resolve itself toward the end of April.

Yep, I’m expecting baby #6.

I know.  I’m as shocked as you are.

Here’s the good news:

1.  I finally found a way to get rid of that stubborn baby weight.  Going into my 18th week of pregnancy, I weighed less than I did before this whole thing started.

2.  At long last, I have learned to employ the fine art of saying “No.”  My typically bursting-at-the-seams calendar has become a vast, empty wasteland.

3.  The baby is doing GREAT!

 

4 Responses to “About Those Insidious Forces….”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Congratulations!! But I was just gonna ask you if you were ready to join me in submitting application for TAR!

  2. janae Says:

    I’ve been waiting for this!!! A little bird back in SF leaked it to me cuz they figured I was a pretty safe bet (since I live so blasted far away). You did a fabulous job of hiding it in your posts, though. Seriously, I would never have guessed! 🙂

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  3. Kerri Says:

    Hey Congratulations! That’s fantastic! I’m sorry you’re so sick but it is a great way to loose weight!! Good Luck and keep us posted!

  4. Jessica Clouse Says:

    I wish I was a super mom like you!! I can barely handle the TWO kids that I have! Congratulations… I had a feeling you were pregnant:) I’ve missed reading your posts, keep us updated on how you are doing!


Leave a Reply

