Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Small Victories December 3, 2008

Filed under: large familes — mommyoffive @ 11:28 pm

First of all, I have officially reached the half-way point of this pregnancy!  Woo-hoo!  Hooray!  I just might live through this!

The blood-sucking guru lady was finally able to draw the last vial of blood required for testing.  (Well, she almost got a full vial.  Close enough.)

Yesterday, I went shopping and didn’t even come close to throwing up or passing out.  With my newfound ability to actually leave the house without disgracing myself, I can finally start thinking about getting ready for Christmas.  Unfortunately, I am a TERRIBLE gift giver.  I have absolutely no idea what I’m going to give anyone.  Nada.  No ideas for the kids, no ideas for extended families, no ideas for neighbors.  No ideas.  If any of you have suggestions, I’d love to hear them.

And finally, can I just tell you how much I LOVE my midwife?  She remembers who I am between visits, I’ve never had to wait even a millisecond for my appointments, she is going out of her way to go to my ultrasound next week, and – get this – she doesn’t think pregnancy is a hideous disease which needs to be cured.  I’ve finally found a medical professional with common sense.

Now if only Lance and Lacey had won Dancing With the Stars, my life would be in a state of complete bliss…

 

Leave a Reply

