Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Who’s in Mah Bellah? February 22, 2009

Filed under: large familes — mommyoffive @ 4:47 pm

p2110005Some of you (most notably those who are related to me) have expressed dismay at the fact that we have not found out the newest James’ gender.  I’m not sure why this surprises you, as we never find out what we’re having.  And no, we still aren’t releasing a due date or name choice.  We’re mean that way.

Nevertheless, I have heard your pleas.  In order to appease the masses,  I have consulted with a psychic.  I know, I know, an ultrasound would probably be more accurate.  But it wouldn’t be nearly as much fun.  So without further ado, Madame Zaritska predicts that….
The day you deliver, outside will be sunny. Your baby will arrive in the mid morning. After a labor lasting approximately 17 hours, your child, a boy, will be born. Your baby will weigh about 9 pounds, 1 ounces, and will be 16-1/2 inches long. This child will have light blue eyes and barely there black hair.

What do you think?  Is the psychic correct?  Official polling will begin in one month.

And just so you can make an educated guess when the time comes, here is some additional pertinent information (I’m giving it to you now, because these stats will be way too humiliating after another month of growth):

I am currently in my 7th calendar month (almost out of it) and 8th lunar month of pregnancy.

I have gained 20 pounds, which doesn’t sound too bad until you realize that I hadn’t gained any weight at all at the 20 week mark.  Don’t judge me.  It’s good to be able to eat again.

My girth at the widest point is 39 inches.  But I was fully dressed at the time I measured.  The clothes had to add at least an additional 10 inches or so.

Baby is head down and almost completely on my right side, facing left.  Heart rate is in the upper 130s to low 140s.  The wee one is active enough to not cause panic attacks, but not so active as to make me miserable.

And that profile picture of me above.  It’s the only one you will EVER see of me pregnant.  Ever. I decided that I need at least one profile shot for posterity, since this is the last time I will ever be with child.  I mean it this time.  Seriously.  No more babies.  I don’t care how cute they are.  This is it.  The end.  Finite.

I’m not kidding.

 

9 Responses to “Who’s in Mah Bellah?”

  1. janae Says:

    Is that really you?? I thought it was just some clip art model. For real. Because it didn’t seem quite like you to take a belly pic. 🙂 Good luck with your unknown-gender child. Our third was our first gender surprise and I LOVED it!! I hope you make a better guess than last time. I still laugh about how you knew (and were right!) with your first four, and then brought your fifth – a boy – home in girl clothes, because you were so certain! Hil.a.ri.ous!! I have been certain, and wrong, with all three of mine so far. You can almost bet against me and be positive you are right!

  2. Mindy Jensen Says:

    I am so glad that you posted something about this pregnancy, it is seriously hard work and we women do not get near the credit that we deserve.

    Oh, and your 9lb 1oz baby is going to be a chunker at only 16 1/2 inches. Good luck with that one. For your body’s sake, let’s hope she is wrong on the weight – those 9 pounders can be rough.

    And kudos for not finding out the gender AND for not telling the name – I can never withhold any information.

  3. mommyoffive Says:

    How do you guys comment so fast?

    Janae – I’m refusing to have intuition this time because I was SO WRONG with Jakob.

    Mindy – I agree, with that weight and length the baby will come out round.

  4. Amy Says:

    I DO have a photo of you w/baby #1 on the way. It was at my bridal shower.

    How much is it worth to ya? 😉

  5. mommyoffive Says:

    Noooooooooo!
    What will it take to get you to destroy it?

  6. Amy Says:

    I’m pondering..I was thinking pie, but then you’d have to come down here. Or I’d have to go up there. You can’t mail pie…

    Or I could just post it on Facebook after I destroy the original.

  7. mommyoffive Says:

    Hey, it snowed here last night. I would totally be willing to head to AZ right now. And I’m always up for pie. What kind do you want?

  8. Amy Says:

    This is the time of year it is good to be in AZ. It was about 80 degrees today. I wore a skirt to work with no nylons. 🙂

    I am up for about any kind of pie. Raspberry is good. so is chocolate. Or lemon. Or grasshopper. But not all 4 together.

  9. mommyoffive Says:

    Mmmmm…..grasshopper. Let’s do it!


Leave a Reply

