Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Husband Tag March 2, 2009

Filed under: life — mommyoffive @ 6:59 pm
Tags:

Sigh.  I’ve been ignoring this tag for almost a month now.  (Sorry, Kerri.)  Unfortunately, Sarah read my blog last night and pointed out that I am sadly failing at my goal to make two posts a week.  I can’t help it.  My life is boring right now.  Not that I’m complaining – boring is good.

Also, Todd seems to feel that I only post mean things about him.  I have tried to tell him that he should just stop reading my blog.  After all, he gets to live the blog.  But nevertheless, he persists.

So, in order to reach my silly posting goal, and to prove that I can, indeed, write nice things about my husband, I give you:

HUSBAND TAG

(You’ll notice that I didn’t answer all of the questions.  It was too hard to do with a straight face.  And sometimes my answers get a little bit snarky.  I can’t help it – sincerity is not in my nature.  But I tried.  I really tried.  And the mean answers are all true.)

1. Where did you meet your husband?

BYU.  It was the first week of school.  Todd and his roommate were going door to door checking out all of the girls in our building.  When they knocked on our door, it was getting kind of late, and I was the only “decently dressed” person.  I answered the door, my roommates saw men and started screaming and jumping behind furniture, and I SLAMMED the door right in their faces.  They came back the next night.

2. How long did you date before you got married?

Hmm…I can’t remember when we officially started dating.  But it was about 8 1/2 months from the door slamming episode.

3. How long have you been married?

18 years (in May).

6. What is his best quality?

He can clean up vomit.

7. Does he have a nickname for you?

Bunkie.  I have no idea where it came from.

9. What is his favorite sport?

Does Fantasy Football count?

10. When and where did you first kiss?

He kissed me in front of my dorm (Yes – in PUBLIC) WAY too soon for my liking.  He also didn’t ask and moved in too quickly for me to have time to employ my famous “duck and offer cheek instead” technique.  I was furious.  FURIOUS!

11. What is your favorite thing to do as a couple?

That’s a little personal, don’t ya think?  😉

12. Do you have any children?

Does he count?  Oh wait, I’m being nice.  Yes, we have 5.8 lovely children.

13. Does he have any hidden talents?

Must…not…make…sarcastic…comment.  Actually, he gives FANTASTIC backrubs.

14. How old is he?

WAY older than I am.  He hits the big 4-0 this year.

15. Who said I love you first?

He did.  I bet he’s regretting that right now.

16. What is his favorite music?

Icky 70’s stuff.  I’m not sure you can call it music. I’m not being mean, I’m being honest.

17. What do you admire most about him?

He is willing to clean up vomit.  I know, I’ve already mentioned it, but it really is HUGE for me.

18. What is his favorite color?

I have no idea.  This is going to bother me for the rest of the day.

19. Will he read this?

Yep – and I say it serves him right for blogstalking me.

20. Who do you tag?

I refuse to submit anyone else to this kind of torture.

 

2 Responses to “Husband Tag”

  1. janae Says:

    SO FUNNY! Seriously, I sooooo look forward to your posts!! When we first moved to SF I never would have thought we would have been friends. We just didn’t seem to have much in common. And now I wonder what on earth I was smoking! You are WONDERFUL! 🙂

  2. Abby Says:

    haha! I loved this! I will have to share it on my own blog if you don’t mind. I’m actually 40 this year (and pregnant) and DH is 45. That’s not old. 😉 lol.


Leave a Reply

