Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

This is Why I Love Running the Book Fair April 3, 2009

Filed under: life,teenagers — mommyoffive @ 7:49 pm
Tags:

A few days ago Sarah came into my bedroom and asked if she could go through my closet.  “It’s Ugly Sweater Day at school tomorrow,” she explained.  I was then subjected to a running commentary on my wardrobe.

“Ew, this one is hideous.”

“What is this material?”

“Do you really wear this in public?”

“I didn’t know this was a color!”

Arms full of humiliated sweaters, Sarah raced to her bedroom to try them on, chortling, “I’m gonna be the ugliest girl in school!”

She then proceeded to give us all a fashion show.

“I’m Giant Marshmallow Lady!”

“Look, now I have Relief Society arms!”

She claims that the sweater she chose did indeed win the much coveted title of  “Ugliest Sweater,” but I have yet to see any proof of this.

It’s all good though, because yesterday  I made her dress up like this:

clifford-2

Yep, that’s my Sarah doing the Clifford dance.  How stylish is she now?

clifford-1

PS – If anyone’s interested, I have a bunch of sweaters that I’m giving away.

 

2 Responses to “This is Why I Love Running the Book Fair”

  1. Janae Says:

    Okay, the ps just made that post. Sorry about your sweaters. I got this really awesome one from a lady on my mission and now I’m wishing I had kept it for my kids on ugly sweater day. Maybe save myself a closet raid. Too late now. I think I’ll start scouting the local goodwill. 🙂

  2. Mindy Jensen Says:

    This totally made me laugh. But I think I say that about all your posts.

    Kids should know that everything they do to us will come back around to them at some point . . .


Leave a Reply

