Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Gratitude Month – Day Four – In Which I Try to Sneak in a Halloween Post November 4, 2009

Filed under: large familes — mommyoffive @ 9:38 pm
Tags:

“Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.”  – Marcel Proust

Today I am extremely grateful that all of this:

PA310186

is almost gone.

I am also thankful for non-sugary Halloween fun, like petting farms,

PA170144

hay mazes,

PA170155

and giant pumpkins – ours won first place!

PA170149

(Just kidding, that’s so not our pumpkin.)

I am also very thankful that Sarah doesn’t always look like this:

PA310181

I know, it’s totally inappropriate.  But on the bright side, she did end up getting an A in AP Physics after all.   It’s a trade off I can accept.  😉

And I am grateful that not everything we ate was unhealthy. Here is Jakob’s three-eyed monster pizza (sorry about the weird camera angle):

PA260168

And this is my attempt at a healthy snack:

PA260173

The Jakester wouldn’t touch it.

But mostly, I am thankful that the munchkins had a terrific time trick-or-treating, even if they were wearing cheap, store bought costumes for the second year in a row.

PA310182

 

Leave a Reply

