Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Gratitude Month – Day 27 – The Avoidance of Insanity November 27, 2009

Filed under: 406 — mommyoffive @ 10:18 pm

“If a fellow isn’t thankful for what he’s got, he isn’t likely to be thankful for what he’s going to get.”  ~Frank A. Clark

Today I am thankful that I did not take part in this:

(Again, not really my picture.)

For my Black Friday, I

slept in

(if 7:45 counts as sleeping in),

ate some leftover pecan pie for breakfast,

did some laundry,

tried to teach Emma to crochet,

went to the temple,

did more work on my secret project,

watched a movie with the kids,

ate spaghetti for dinner (blech!),

and watched a Christmas light parade (brrr)

complete with not one, but TWO nativity scenes

and an ice sculpture (I think) of the Salt Lake Temple.

It was much better than a day spent shopping.

 

Leave a Reply

