Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Gotta Brag… December 2, 2009

Filed under: 406 — mommyoffive @ 11:15 pm

…because it is currently 11:06 pm and for the first time in days – weeks, maybe – I have actually crossed everything off of my “to do” list.  Call it a miracle.  I should even be in bed by 11:30.  My body may go into shock from sleep overload.

But first I have to make my bed (washing bedding was on the list), and I really don’t want to, which is why you are now suffering through this inane post.

ALSO:  In my post about homebirth I really wanted to include this awesome essay, but I was in too much of a hurry to look it up.  So I’ll give it to you today instead.

And now I’m out of reasons to stall.  Sigh…

Oh, but I could tell you that last night while Daniel was learning to back out of our driveway, he almost ran over a skateboarder.  Seriously.  I think he may be even a worse driver than Sarah was.  And I don’t think I will ever master the skill of remaining calm while teaching children to drive.

And now I really have to go make that bed.  Bummer.

 

One Response to “Gotta Brag…”

  1. janae Says:

    We have eight kids in our fam, the youngest is 17, and my mom honestly can’t ride (sanely) with us until we’re about 25. As long as we’re single, she’s gripping any handle she can find until her knuckles are white, and stomping on the floor with her right foot, as if she has a break petal. So if you never master it, at least you’re not alone. 🙂

    ps. For the record, if I ever said you were brave for doing home birth, I’m sorry. I read that article and was so confused. I have never considered brave to be synonymous with dangerous. I don’t think home births are dangerous. When I tell people they are brave, it’s because I think you’re brave to birth a child without heavy doses of pain killers/numbing meds. That’s brave. And strong. I’ve done it naturally and you have to be buff to have done it once and actually want to do it again!


Leave a Reply

