Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Miracles Do Happen February 3, 2010

Filed under: 406 — mommyoffive @ 9:56 pm

Last week I had a horrible, gut-wrenching, heart-breaking moment.

I realized that Sarah may not be able to go on vacation with us.  And that she would most definitely not be able to go with us on the week I had scheduled.

Miracle #1:  Sarah was actually sad when she found out that she might have to miss our family vacation.  She really does like us!

I did what any mother would do.  I frantically pulled out the calendars (mine, kids, schools, etc.) and started searching for a week that could possibly work.

Miracle #2:  I found one.  Just one.  And it would be hard to pull it off.  But it was worth a shot.

Then, I pulled the family together for a special “Should we move our vacation to a crazy- inconvenient week so that Sarah will have a teeny tiny chance of being able to go with us even though there is no guarantee?” vote.

Miracle #3:  Five of the kids voted to change our vacation dates.  They actually wanted her to come along.  They do like her.

 

3 Responses to “Miracles Do Happen”

  1. janae Says:

    Laughing my head off right now!!!!!

  2. Mindy Says:

    You have awesome kids. And who wouldn’t want to go on one of your vacations – you plan such fun ones!

  3. The Picked On Daughter Says:

    Why do you always have to do blog posts that make me out to be some sort of horrible person? What did I do to deserve this? I’m a generally good sister. They don’t all hate me. ‘Cept for Daniel. He voted no. Anyway back to my original point, What did I do to deserve such a cruel mommy? All I ever did was love you… 😦


Leave a Reply

