Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

We Interrupt the Telling of This Tragedy to Bring You News of the Insane July 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 1:33 pm

So Bill, our campaign field director, just called me for an impromptu strategery (yes, I misspelled it on purpose) session.  And it made me giddy, GIDDY I tell you.  Words can not even express how much I have missed talking hardcore political strategy.

But now I am forced to wonder – what on earth has happened to me?

Because I’m guessing that for most people, politics wouldn’t make them this happy.

Do I need help?

And now you can carry on with your regularly scheduled lives.  As for me, I’m off to frantically scrub the kitchen in preparation for tonight’s book club meeting.

But my mind will be on politics.

 

Leave a Reply

