Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Try Not to Panic August 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 7:15 am

This is bad, Peeps.  Very bad.

I have lost my calendar.

I.  Have.  Lost.  My.  Calendar.

It’s actually been gone for almost two weeks now.  You have no idea how much anxiety this has caused me.

The next several months are going to be just a tiny bit totally insanely busy.  The days were already filling up with penciled- and penned- and crayoned- and sometimes eyelinered-in events.  Events on top of events.  I had written notes out to the side as to how I was going to handle it all.  It required careful thought and planning.  (Have  mentioned that I am somewhat of a logistical genius?)

And now it’s gone, all gone.

There were even some unused Jaxies coupons, waiting for the perfect lunchtime with friends.

(Please pause for a moment while I go breathe into a paper bag.)

It must have gone out with the recycling, or even worse – the garbage.  I can see it now.  My poor, brave little calendar, huddled amongst heaps of trash, wondering why its mommy doesn’t love it anymore.  I do love you little calendar, I do!

And now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to print out a tacky little computer calendar and sift through stacks of paper and binders in an effort to rework who I am supposed to be seeing when.  I dread this.  Wish me luck.

And if you any of you want to bring me some ice cream to give me strength in these difficult times, please feel free.

 

Leave a Reply

