Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

@#%$#)*!!! and a PSA September 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 8:11 am

We’ll start with the PSA for all of my local peeps.  The leaves are just starting to turn and Fall is in the air.  Pull out your calendars right now and schedule the following two items:

1.  Hike to the hot pots.  Invite Jennifer to go along.

2.  Drive Nebo Loop.

Are they scheduled?  Good.  You can thank me later.

And now for the $#%$@$^*.  I saw Dr. Crush yesterday.  As I suspected, there is still more work to be done.  I’ll need to see him again in three weeks.   I’ve never even had to see my midwives this regularly.

In the meantime, my current recovery instructions are to poke myself in the eye as hard as I can for 15 minutes a day.

I am not kidding.

 

2 Responses to “@#%$#)*!!! and a PSA”

  1. Mindy Says:

    Ouch!
    And you should take me to the hot pots with you. I’ve never been.

  2. mommyoffive Says:

    Mindy – I will go ANY TIME. Seriously. I love them, and it’s a beautiful hike right now with the leaves just starting to turn. We can do kids or no kids, just let me know. 🙂


Leave a Reply

