Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Time to Brag November 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 6:48 pm

You know those blogs where people write about precious little spiritual vignettes their children shared with them as they modestly insist that they just don’t know how their young ones are so smart?

Well it’s my turn.

Tonight I was rolling out pie crust for ye olde apple pie.  Sarah and Daniel were off with friends.  Joshua and Emma were quietly sitting in the family room, reading books.  Jakob was perched on a bar stool, watching my every move with rapt attention.  And Bitsy…

Bitsy was standing on the kitchen table, shouting, “Die, die, die!” at the top of her lungs.  Just keepin’ it real.

And then, the following conversation took place:

(Cue sweet, spiritual music.)

Jakob: Mommy, you are my friend.

Me: I’m glad I’m your friend.

Jakob: You shouldn’t die.

Me: I hope I don’t die.

Jakob: But if you die, you’ll be my zombie friend.

Me: Ummm….

Jakob: And then the next day, you’ll eat me.

I know.   You’re all totally jealous of the awesome job I’ve done of teaching my children the gospel.

I’ll try not to let it go to my head.

 

2 Responses to “Time to Brag”

  1. emma james Says:

    I think I would notice my sister saying die. Im i that into the book?

  2. Shannon Says:

    That is great!!! haha!
    new follower from Blogher) 🙂


Leave a Reply

