Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

How to Have a Perfect Black Friday November 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 11:35 am

1.  Sleep in.

(This is very important.)


2.  Eat apple pie for breakfast.

(Also important.)


3.  Hop online to see if any Black Friday specials are still available. 

(Yup – Score!)


4.  Thanksgiving leftovers for lunch. 

(No cooking!)


5.  Go ice skating!

(I still haven’t taken the time to fix the picture settings on our camera, but it takes awesome videos.  Go here to see the kidlets in action.  Although if you have a slow computer, it will be really choppy.  Ask me how I know.)

6. Eat dinner at Pirate Island!

(Don’t judge me.   I had a 50% off coupon.)

 

7.  Go to the Christmas Parade!

(Pretend you’re filming The Blair Witch Project while waiting for it to start.)

8.  Snuggle up on the couch to watch Enchanted.

Perfect!

 

2 Responses to “How to Have a Perfect Black Friday”

  1. Mindy Says:

    That sounds like an AWESOME day! I am totally going to follow your “how to” next year. And where did you get a coupon for Pirate Island? My kids have been seriously begging me to go there again.

  2. mommyoffive Says:

    Mindy –
    It was from Screamin’ Deals. I’ll let you know if I one comes up again.


Leave a Reply

