Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

The Cruelty of Genetics November 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 7:58 pm

As parents, we hope that our children will inherit our very best qualities.

We want them to be an even better version of ourselves.

I have failed.

Sarah has my bad teeth.

Daniel inherited my clutziness.

Emma has my uber-fair, sunburn-in-a-flash complexion.

Joshua has my total lack of fashion sense.

Jakob got my inappropriate sense of humor.

And Bitsy –

poor, sweet little Bitsy

has inherited my out-of-control hair and complete inability to smile naturally for the camera.

She looked cute when we left for church this morning, I promise.

 

One Response to “The Cruelty of Genetics”

  1. Jessica Says:

    I think that picture looks super cute!


Leave a Reply

