Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Nirvana October 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 7:36 pm

Today I:

Woke up early.

Went to a political conference.

Had a Kneaders turkey sandwich for lunch.

Went on a “no kids allowed” hike to the hot pots with some friends.

Did some trail running on the way back.

Does life get any better?

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Nirvana”

  1. Janae Says:

    Funny how much I love you, and how much I love you blog, but how much I wouldn’t love do to almost everything you did today. Early? Bad. Conference? No fun. Sandwiches? Yucky. Hot pots? LOVE. No kids? Lonely. (Sam hates that about me.) Trail running? I’d take a couch and a movie. And yet I feel like I completely relate to you! 🙂

  2. mommyoffive Says:

    Janae,

    I’m actually with you on the “no kids” thing. It was sooo nice to be able to hike up the mountain without a child on my back, but I missed all of the little discoveries that the munchkins make along the trail when we’re hiking. Going childless was peaceful and relaxing, but it really wasn’t as much fun.

  3. Daniel James Says:

    On Saturday I:

    Woke up early.
    Went to an entrepreneur conference.
    Had fancy Italian food for lunch.
    Went and got free shave ice with my friends. (We didn’t have kids there.)
    Ran around a corn maze in the dark with my date.

    So, whose day was better? 😛


Leave a Reply

