Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Changing Things Up Around Here November 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 9:44 am

Lately my blogging has been…pathetic.  I’m just not feelin’ it these days.  So I’ve decided to shake things up for the next month.

I have fallen in love with several “a picture a day” blogs lately, and I think they may be just what I need to pull myself out of this rut.  (By the way, the blog roll on my sidebar?  Totally useless.  I think that I only actually read about two of them.  Someday I’ll update it with all of the totally awesome blogs that I really do follow.  Someday.)

So, for the month of November I will be posting a picture (or two) each day, along with a brief (What?  You don’t think I can be brief?) snippet of our daily goings on.  I’ll see how much I like it after that.  Sadly, the pics will mostly be from my cell phone, since uploading pictures from my real camera is a royal pain in the derriere.  Also, I reserve the right to miss one day each week.

Before I officially begin, I have to post our Halloween pictures:

Our dinner:  Zombie rats and goblin hands.  The rats had cheese in the middle so that it would look like guts were oozing out when we cut into them.  The best part about this was that because of the steamy cheesy heat, the eyeballs kept popping out of their heads.  The kidlets were shooting rat eyeballs all over the table.  Jakob’s rat was extra disgusting, because after his eyeballs popped out, the cheese oozed out of the eye sockets.  It was totally gross.  By the way, we also had green beans.  I just forgot about them when I took this picture.  Veggies are important, people!

The costumes.  We went with a theme this year.

Emma didn’t get the memo.

Josh and Em’s pumpkins.  Can you guess which was which?

Jakob’s jack-o-lantern.  I might have helped a little bit.

Last but not least, Sarah will hurt me if I don’t post these pictures.  She came home to visit last weekend and being the awesome big sister that she is, had some Fall fun with the Bitster.  Daniel was there, too, but he just stood in the background and shook his head at our frivolity.

Whew!  All caught up!  Be on the lookout for my first official “picture a day” post tonight.  🙂

 

3 Responses to “Changing Things Up Around Here”

  1. Janae Says:

    I hope I’m not one of the useless links! I’m one of the two, right? RIGHT?!!

    Those rats look absolutely vile, and the description of the oozing cheese was even worse. Completely success. 🙂

  2. mommyoffive Says:

    Janae,

    Of course your link is still useful! Although I get to your blog through Mindy’s, because I can see if you have a new post on her blogroll, so maybe not…


Leave a Reply

