Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

November 10 – 80’s Observations November 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 8:15 pm

Today was our school’s Mother Son 80’s Party.

My observations:

It takes a certain level of skill to attain a true “claw.”

Hairspray is not as powerful as it used to be.

Blue eye shadow – WHY?

I need more neon in my wardrobe.

After all these years, I still can’t dance.

The graffiti wall.

Pin the hair on the mullet.

 

Just wanted to point out the side ponytail and awesome blush.

 

2 Responses to “November 10 – 80’s Observations”

  1. Janae Says:

    Holy hannah, you do the 80s so well!! You look AMAZING!

  2. mommyoffive Says:

    Janae – The sad thing is that I seriously looked just that dorky in high school. The only difference is that now
    I have a few (ok, a lot) more pounds and wrinkles. But I totally love you for saying that I look amazing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

