Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

November 22 – Christian Bale Must Really Regret This One November 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 10:00 pm

Since today was the last day of the school week, the munchkins got to watch a movie.

They chose Howl’s Moving Castle.

I watched from the kitchen while I prepared dinner.

When the movie ended, I decided that I *must* have missed something, since it made absolutely no sense.  So I watched it again.

Nope, I didn’t miss a thing.

 

 

2 Responses to “November 22 – Christian Bale Must Really Regret This One”

  1. Janae Says:

    Laughed OUT LOUD! My kids love anime in general, Miyazaki in specific. Although I’ve never seen Howl. I love Kiki’s Delivery Service (it makes sense) and the kids love My Neighbor Totoro (it doesn’t).

  2. mommyoffive Says:

    Janae, I’ve heard that Miyazaki is a genius, but I’m not sure I believe it. I’ll have to try a few more of his movies. My kids are anime junkies, too, and I can usually at least follow along….


Leave a Reply

