Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

November 24 – Happy Thanksgiving!!! November 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 11:48 pm

This year, we celebrated Thanksgiving with Todd’s family.  While they can be delightful, they are also very LOUD.  Right after we had finished eating dinner, I noticed that my children had disappeared.  I did some investigating, and this is what I found locked up in a spare bedroom:

 

Also, I just survived my first Black Friday shopping experience.  I am pleased to report that although the store was CRAZY CROWDED, everyone was very courteous.  I saw people helping each other get the right deals all over the place.  One nice man found a cart for me, helped me load it up with a very large item, and pointed me in the direction of the shortest check out line.  And no, he didn’t work there.  People are just awesome in my neck of the woods.

 

 

Leave a Reply

