Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

November 25 – Fab Friday November 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 9:51 am

(Ahem.  I apologize for the delay in posting.   We used Sarah’s phone to take pictures yesterday, since it has a far superior camera.  Unfortunately, those pictures have been lost in cyberspace since we tried to transfer them last night.  If the pictures ever show up, I’ll update this post.  Until then, use your imagination.)

In keeping with tradition, I did NOT go Black Friday shopping today.  (Yes, yes, I went last night, but only to one store and I was home well before midnight.)

Instead,

We went bowling.  I *heart* Fat Cats.

And then…..

Wait for it….

I promise I am not making any of this up.

This can only happen in Spanish Fork.

We went to the Best. Light Parade.  EVAR!

Awesome doesn’t even begin to describe it.

Here are some highlights  (I am kicking myself for not taking more pictures):

A Jack-in-the-Box that scared the living sugar out of all of the children when it popped out of its box.   Really.  Children were actually screaming.  Sarah says she’s going to have nightmares about it.  “Why was there a clown???”

A float dedicated to lawnmower racing.  Lawnmower racing!

A “Biggest Loser” float with the lit up outline of a thin woman inside of a formerly fat woman.  The thin woman’s outline still had GINORMOUS boobs.

A float with a battered Tinkerbell (she was missing an arm and a leg), followed a few entries later by a pirate ship.

And perhaps my personal favorite:  someone had taken a mounted deer head (had to be a twelve pointer), attached a glowing red nose, and hitched it up to the front of their truck, which was pulling a lit up display of four-wheelers.  Basically, it looked like they had killed Rudolph and were parading his dead body down Main Street for all the world to see.

I don’t think I’ve ever laughed so hard in my life.

 

One Response to “November 25 – Fab Friday”

  1. Mindy Says:

    haha. I thought the biggest loser one was the best. We watched the parade from inside Carl’s Jr where it was nice and cozy. I actually thought the train that spewed fire crackers was cool and I thought they needed more glow stick dancers. But this being our first time “attending”, i was quite entertained.


Leave a Reply

