Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

January 1 – Bracing Myself January 1, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 10:26 pm

Tonight I should have taken a picture of our Settlers of Cataan board, because I totally DOMINATED.  Alas, the thought didn’t occur to me until it was too late.  But I did beat Daniel.  Twice.

Todd won’t play Settlers with me and Daniel anymore.  He says we’re mean.  We say he doesn’t understand how the game works.

Anyway.

I’m not gonna lie – the next few months are gonna be ugly.  I’ll be campaigning, momming (totally a word), and – because I always like a challenge – going to school almost full time to recertify.  Something’s gotta give, and it will most likely be this blog.

Rest assured that I will back and better than ever after April.  Or May.  Or November.

 

3 Responses to “January 1 – Bracing Myself”

  1. Jessica Says:

    Wow, you are going to re-certify! That is awesome! I have dreams of going back to school and getting a masters to re-certify and teach again. Good luck!!!

  2. janae Says:

    I’m gonna miss your posts so much! Please don’t neglect the blog toooo much!

  3. hnsfuller Says:

    RUDE…I finally find a way to keep up with what’s going on in your world and then you are going to cut me off? Good luck with school! I hope it is quick and painless!


Leave a Reply

