Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

In Which Jennifer Makes Her Trimphant Return April 30, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 6:51 pm

Hi.  Remember me?  I used to blog a long time ago.  Back before the dark days of “biting off more than I can chew.”  But those days are over, because the campaign has sadly run it’s course (Carl came in second), and by the end of this week, I’ll be recertified, Baby!

Until the munchkins are out of school, life will still be a wee tad crazy, so I’m sticking with the picture-a-day format for the rest of May.  Today I’ll start with some ketchup (Janae!) pictures from last week.

By the way, I was mucho excited to hear that Instagram is now available for Androids.  I had been waiting for this news for months.  So you can imagine my devastation when I discovered that my uber-cheap Android is too pathetic for Instagram.

That’s right, my tradition of really awful cell phone pictures continues.

This one’s for the book club gals.  Laugh away.

This picture was taken on convention day.  The powers that be thought it would be fun to make me dress up like a parrot wear the campaign colors.  Sarah says I could have totally pulled this look off if only I were thirty a few years younger.  Notice the high heels I’m wearing.  Being tall, I have never actually worn heels before.  And I never will again.  OUCH!  (There’s a reason I wasn’t looking at the camera.  The photographer was clearly working with the cute group of girls on the left-hand side of the picture.  I had no idea that I would be in it, too, or I would have hidden behind an unsuspecting delegate.  As it was, I was just happily watching the action.)

Jakob was VERY excited to celebrate his pretend birthday in kindergarten.  He wore this crown the whole time we were moving Sarah and her roommate into their new apartment, and while we were shopping, and while we ate dinner, and while he did his homework, and the next day while he got ready for school, and when he got home for school, and the day after that, and the day after that…

Now that I have some free time on my hands, we can do important things, like exploring the forest at the bottom of our street.

Bitsy and Jakob are becoming master tree climbers.

Emma had a “solo”  (it was actually a small group bit) in her final orchestra concert of the year.  I totally forgot to take my camera.  Mom fail.  Imagine her looking really cute while playing the violin on stage.

And with the weather turning warmer, the girls and I were itchin’ for a hike.  Off to the Y we went!

Enjoying the view of Happy Valley

The bottom of the Y.  We took another picture just like this at the top of the Y, but some reason I can’t get it to upload. 

We even did some trail running on our way back down, because let’s face it – that trail is way too steep to walk down.  We were neck in neck with a cute Australian family all the way.  Sarah decided that she will seek out and throw herself on the first single Australian male she can find on campus, because that accent?  Is dreamy!

 

3 Responses to “In Which Jennifer Makes Her Trimphant Return”

  1. janae Says:

    Hey look! Someone appreciated my ketchup joke!! Happy day!

    Welcome back. You’ve been sorely missed!

  2. Jessica Says:

    Ok, you made it sound like your outfit was terrible, you look really cute!

  3. hnsfuller Says:

    Those are some awesome shoes!


Leave a Reply

