Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

May 16 – At Last… May 16, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 9:47 pm

This picture was taken ten days ago.  Ten.

I was sooooo excited to get home and start working on my flower beds, but in the craziness that is May, I only had a few minutes each day to plant my precious babies.  (There were more flowers than you can see, by the way.  They were also on the floorboards, and in the trunk, and on my porch.)

But today I had to take Daniel to the airport at 0-dark-thirty this morning, so I decided to take the day off from subbing.  The sky was overcast and the air smelled like rain – perfect gardening weather – and I am pleased to report that every last flower is now in the ground.  Huzzah!

Now I can get back to weeding and deadheading, which I love.  No, really.  I do.  I’m being serious.

Bonus pic: 

Dear Daniel,

If you stick your tongue out at me at 5:00 AM in a deserted airport after I woke up at 0-dark-thirty to take you there, I WILL post it on my blog.  That is all.  Have a good trip!

Love, Mommy

 

Leave a Reply

