Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

May 22 – There is a Traitor Among Us May 22, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 10:25 pm

Today I took the brave, brave step of cleaning underneath the chair in my living room.  (No picture – too embarrassing.)  Joshua likes to hide all of his treasures under this chair, and they were starting to spill out.  While rifling through his homework projects from the past five months, I came across a writing assignment from St. Patrick’s Day.

It was shaped like a pot of gold, and this is what it said (emphasis mine):

If I had a pot of gold I’d buy a football stadium.  I’d also buy every football team but I wouldn’t get Utah.  If I had a pot of gold I’d buy a Lego house.  I really like Legos.  If I had a pot of gold I’d buy two cats and 15 kittens.  Cats are my favorite animal.  If I had a pot of gold I’d buy every football player’s autograph.  I wouldn’t get a Utah autograph.  If I had a pot of gold I’d save some for college.  Then I wouldn’t have to save. The end.

Clearly, I have done a wonderful job of indoctrinating him.  Unfortunately, the indoctrination didn’t take with my oldest son.

The University of Utah is one of Daniel’s top college choices.

 

Leave a Reply

