Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

I’ve Decided I Want to be an Archaeologist When I Grow Up January 24, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 11:29 am

I am home with a sick little boy today.  I know, I know.  It seems like I always have sick children.  I really don’t.  In fact, this is the first time Jakester has been sick all winter.  It’s just that I only have time to blog when I’m trapped at home lovingly taking care of my precious offspring in their time of need.

Not that I’m not being totally productive, though.  Bizzie and I have already watched two fascinating episodes of NOVA while snuggling on the couch.  If you have any questions at all about the Sphinx or King Solomon’s Mines, just ask Bizzie.  She’s an expert now.

We’ve also been making valentines.

See?  Totally productive.

Oh yeah, I’ve been checking on Jakob every once in a while, too.

In other exciting news….

Due to the very, very cold and icy conditions we are experiencing this winter, I finally caved in and bought new running shoes.

I love them.  But the tracks they leave behind aren’t quite as abominable snowman-esque as my original vffs.   Bummer.

(Old shoes on the left, new shoes on the right.)

Jakob learned how to ice skate.  Yes, he’s been skating for several years now, but it finally clicked.  Time to turn him into a hockey star!

Hmm….uploading those pictures reminded me that I am finally eligible for a phone upgrade.  Must…research…reallycheapandroids.

Plus, Jakob just threw up.

That’s all, folks!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

