Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

This One Almost Made Twilight Look Good March 20, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 11:06 pm

Tonight was book club night – my favorite evening of the whole month!

Our book of choice was Saving CeeCee Honeycutt.

It was terrible.  I felt like I was reading a masters dissertation on bad metaphors and similes.  And cliches.  And stereotypes.

Plus, it ended twice.   Seriously.

I would rather clean 10,000 public toilets without wearing rubber gloves than read this book again.

 

One Response to “This One Almost Made Twilight Look Good”

  1. janae Says:

    I love you. Need I say more?!


Leave a Reply

