Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Oops April 14, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 7:01 pm

Why, hello there!  Let’s just pretend that I didn’t forget to blog for the last half of the week, mkay?  I had every intention of blogging, but the school year is coming to an end and my children seem to think that their homework time is more important than my computer time.

Fear not, though, because I did take pictures.  Here’s what you missed:

WP_000508Our neighbors had a yard sale, which meant that the munchkins just had to buy some new stuffed animals.  This brings our stuffed animal count up to approximately 3, 779.

WP_000515Daniel’s high school held a 6k scholarship run.  Emma and I were the timers.  (She was soooo excited about being volunteered.)  I’ll tell you what – timing can be pretty stressful when large groups of runners come across the line all at once.

WP_000524WP_000531Em had her final ballet recital.  She portrayed a very convincing Wicked Witch of the East.  I’d like to think that I was her inspiration.

Today, Sarah tried to take some headshots of me for a project I am working on (no, I am NOT trying to become a model).  She took 114 pictures.  Two were somewhat usable.  At one point, she told me that I was like trying to photograph a lizard.  #camerasmakemepanic

And no, I NOT going to post any of those pictures for you.

 

Leave a Reply

