Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

Both of These Actually Happened Yesterday, But I Forgot to Blog Because I Was Reading a New Book April 17, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 7:36 am

It’s teacher appreciation time at the boys’ school, which means that I was in charge of making a poster for Joshua’s teacher.  Since I have all of the artistic ability of a sick sea slug, I delegated the task to Emma.  She cranked this masterpiece out in about fifteen minutes, and she got Josh’s teacher just right by looking at a tiny yearbook picture.  Wow!

WP_000587

By the way, the theme and poster board color were assigned to me.  It’s not what I would have gone with if left to my own devices, which is probably a good thing.  I once spent three days working on a door decoration for Sarah’s fifth grade teacher.  Three days!

Joshua received an invitation by owl to a Hogwart’s birthday party.  How cute is that?

WP_000589

This is why Mindy will always be a better mom than I am.   And I’m OK with that, as long as my kids can keep going to her awesome parties.

 

Leave a Reply

