Keeping Up With the Jameses

Adventures in Modern Day Motherhood

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year! November 3, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — mommyoffive @ 9:14 pm

Ah, Halloween.  So much fun, so little time.

My cute scouts carved some jack-o-lanterns all by themselves.

Image

Image

Image

Believe it or not, no blood was shed during the carving of these pumpkins.

I wish I wish I wish I could show you some pictures of my sweet second graders on Halloween day.  We had a BLAST!  I loved having a day to just have fun with my students (now, now, don’t worry – we did some math – in the dark with flashlights and spooky music playing in the background).

Bizzie began the month with a very cute Minnie Mouse costume.  Then she broke the ears.  Then she lost the ears.  She ended up being a …princess?…doll?…mobster wife?…instead.

Image

Please ignore the messy porch.  We had a rotten pumpkin incident.  Yes, it was nasty.

Also please ignore the non-traditional trick-or-treating bags.  It’s possible that I forgot that tiny detail.  Or maybe I just knew that giant gift bags would hold more candy.

No worries, though.  The Halloween weather was beautiful, and the munchkins have been solely subsisting on candy all weekend long.

And the weather now?  It’s snowing.

 

Leave a Reply

